Thread: some indian kid

jasoo is offline New Member

some indian kid

Hey guys,

First time posting here, but I've been lurking for a little bit. I was hoping I could get some advice from all you gurus.

First, I know it doesn't look like it, but I've been working out consistently for probably 9 months now. The results have been somewhat disappointing, but I never fully devoted myself to it (i.e. dieting, cardio, etc). And, I'm prepared to start now.

Here's some stats:
    1) I'm a 21yo Indian (in other words, my genes aren't the most suited towards weight training)
    2) 6'0 and 180 pounds
    3) I bench 5x10 of 185 and curl 5x10 of 105

This Monday (9-13), I'm gonna start jogging in the mornings before eating. Should I drink a protein shake before or after? And, how long should I wait before or after to drink it? Furthermore, any advice and tips you guys can provide would be great. If you want some more details, just let me know.

My goals are to get to 10% BF and get more muscle mass (I want to weigh 180 - 200 but with only 10% BF). I want to lose my love handles, back fat, and build up my chest a helluva lot more.

Thanks and sorry for the long post
    Jason
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails some indian kid-dsc00046.jpg   some indian kid-dsc00047.jpg   some indian kid-dsc00048.jpg   some indian kid-dsc00049.jpg   some indian kid-dsc00050.jpg  

ChiTownTommy is offline Senior Member
    first off if you want to get bigger you neeed to eat more and increase your protien shake and as far as ruinning and protien shake i have no idea. I would start drinking alot of protien, it is easier to gain muscle when you have some body fat. So i would either do one of the following cut or bulk you can't really do both. It does look like you would have a pretty good base to good off. You said Indain do you mean Dot or Feather?

You should repost this in the workout Q's forum.... I'm glad to give you some advice bro, just repost so other people can see.