scratchy is offline New Member

New Member - Trying to bulk up...

Hi,

Been lurking around this site for a while now, thought I'd start to contribute a little. Here's some history.

I just started lifting again, after 4 years off earning a degree in computer science at the cost of everything else in my life. Anyways, this past summer I decided to get back into shape ... lost 30 pounds (see bellow). After a good look at my pics in september I decided that I needed to put on some size. Been trying to bulk up for the past 4 months now, and I've put on 18 pounds. I've increased my diet to around 3500 cals a day with tons of protein and I've stoped most cardio (not hockey of course).

Anyways, I'm starting to feel fat! Here's 2 pics of me. The first one was taken in Sep 2002 and the second Jan 2003. My weight in the first one is 160 and the second one is 178. I'm 5'11"
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails New Member - Trying to bulk up...-bulkingup.gif  

Pete235 is offline Retired Moderator
    Even in the 2nd pic you're not all that bad as far as BF is concerned. Tell us a little more about your goals. How much weight are you looking to gain? Are you planning on doing in naturally or chemically assisted (we can help you with which ever method you chose)? Tell us a little about your present diet and training program.

Well, I've got various goals. For one, I'd like to weight in at around 175 lean (7% BF) by end of july. Not sure If its a little ambitious. A little longer term I'd like to hit 190 lean in about 2 years. I'm not interested in using any AS over the next 2 years. The area of my body that needs the most work are my legs (i've got chicken legs) and shoulders.

My diet is a little boring, but I've gotten into a routine that fits in with my work schedule perfectly.

7:15 AM - Leftovers from dinner night before.
    - Protein shake
    10:30 AM - half sub, (turkey & ham, Roasted Chicken, roast beaf)
    11:15 AM - Other half of sub