Thread: Old Fat Dork

David B. is offline Member

Old Fat Dork

Here's a couple of snapshots, just to put a face to the name. Picture #1 was taken in April, 1999, when I was 42 years old. This is at my place of work, and it was taken by an extremely lovely cocktail waitress named Marlo, who unfortunately is married. I had been lifting for about two years at that time, but hadn't made much progress. I'm 5'10", and was about 200-205 lbs. in that picture. I was fatter than that picture makes me look.

To give a sense of scale, my wrists are 8" around. Of the other few visible body parts, I'm gonna guess that my biceps were 16" then, forearms probably 12". I was wearing trousers with a 36" waist.

I had just gotten those glasses -- at age 42 I went straight from no correction to bifocals.

I still have that t-shirt, but my arms pretty much fill the sleeves now. When I'm done with my present cycle at the end of May, I'm gonna have Marlo (she's still here) re-take the same photo, four years and two months later, same guy, same t-shirt, same glasses, a current issue of Guitar Player Magazine, and hopefully a better haircut. And 50-60 more pounds.

--dnb
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Old Fat Dork-arhw1999.jpg  
    Last edited by David B.; 06-26-2003 at 04:17 PM.

Older, fatter, and dorkier

This photo is from last August, taken by the wife of a friend from Florida. I've cropped the friend out. I was 46 years old (still am, 'til July...) and I had just started my first cycle (T-200/EQ/d-bol) and was pretty bloated on the d-bol. I was probably 230-235 lbs. then, and those were 38" denim shorts. Other stats of the few visible parts: chest was 48", wrists still 8", forearms 14", biceps 18.25". BF was probably 28% or so.