Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By MuscleScience

Thread: This years progress thus far

cousinmuscles is offline Knowledgeable Member

This years progress thus far

In 2015 I started lifting again after a three year period where I only did occasional cardio and some bodyweight stuff, just because I am health conscious I couldn't stop all training completely. It took time to get both my body and my mind at 100%, and to get myself to eat properly and in time. In February this year I decided it was time to shed some fat.

February picture at 85-86kg:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	front feb.jpg 
Views:	346 
Size:	106.6 KB 
ID:	166170

I kept cutting calories and overdid it, and in june I looked pretty flat. Ketosis for quite a while and I even lost a rep on my lifts. I think I ended up at 1200 calories per day with 200g protein, my appetite just disappeared after prolonged dieting. Ended up looking like this:

Name:	front june.jpg 
Views:	300 
Size:	166.2 KB 
ID:	166171

For some reason in pictures I look flatter lol. I tried to stay lean and not add too many calories but I couldn't beat the book, lifts just stalled... I decided it's time I try some PED. In August I started the following peptide protocol:
    9am 100mcg GHRP2 100mcg MOD GRF
    2pm as above
    8pm as above
    12am 100mcg Ipamorelin 100mcg MOD GRF

Some notes which are pretty compact and describe what it was like to be on peptides:
    * Only in the absolute first injection did I get a "flush" reaction, consisting of warm and red skin on face and chest.
    * Increased gastric motility, for real! Bile in stool and more frequent visits.
    * An increase of around 1000 calories in my metabolic rate it seems
    * Not really much improvement in strength, recovery et.c. Not for joints either.
    * Some improvement in sleep the first month, then results diminish.
    * Makes me retain water in muscles, though sheds bodyfat and seems to preserve muscle despite leaning out.