farrar is offline New Member

Before and After...And Hello

Attached are my "before and after" pictures although I hate to use the word "after" as I feel like I am just getting started. I started weight training in April 2002 at 232 pounds and about 32% BF with a 40” waist standing 5’10” tall. The “after” picture was taken in August of 2003, 16 months later. I weighed 204 in that photo with estimates on my BF at 12-14%. Since that photo was taken, I have cut down some more to about 195 pounds.

I am just finishing my post cycle recovery and plan to start bulking January 4th, 2004. I had shoulder surgery in November to remove some spurs and some cartilage that resembled that of an 80-year old, or so my ortho doc said. I have been going to the gym some and lifting ridiculously light weights due to my shoulder recovery but am looking forward to hitting the gym hard and heavy in a few more weeks. After my surgery I could only use 10# DB for shoulder presses where I was using 75-80# before the surgery. Now, I am back up to 55-60# DB. It’s hard getting back in the gym after: 1.) Just having had surgery and 2.) being OFF cycle.

Looking forward to this forum, the New Year, and some gains in the gym!

Farrar
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Before and After...And Hello-side_shorts.jpg   Before and After...And Hello-untitled2.jpg  

QbHunter is offline Associate Member
    congrats on your previous and future results. wish you the best and good luck on getting back into the swing of things. welcome bro

pumpseeker is offline Senior Member

Thumbs up

Very nice transformation. You look great now. A lot of hard work went in there, obviously. What was your previous cycle?

Btw, I know what ya mean about being off. It really sucks losing strength and weight post cycle.........terrible, terrible...I feel for ya bro. Anyway, I just got back on a week ago......eat your heart out !

Quote Originally Posted by pumpseeker