sassy69 is offline ~Female Vet~

Joined a while ago, but plan to visit more :)

Hi! I'm Sassy69. I recognize some names from other boards -- hi girls! Quick introduction ---

I currently mod on EF, IT & musclesci.com. I've been active in the board community for about 5 yrs. It happens to coincide w/ my entry into novice BB competition -- board browsing helped me make it between meals during contest prep so I wouldn't lose my mind on low carb days.

I started lifting on a Universal machine at the local YMCA when I was 16, hired my first trainer at a World Gym in 1988 in Phoenix, did my first BB comp in 2000 in S. Florida, followed up with a 2nd show that bombed royally. Attempted a 3rd show in 2002, but had to bail out due to some personal drama (coincidentally associated with the dotcom burst...). After some cross-country moves I finally settled down and, after about 3 months of chiropractic work on some soft tissue damage I had in my lower back, i got the competitoin bug again. Just finished my 3rd BB show 2 weeks ago and now makign a transition into figure. Essentially to compete at higher than local levels I'd have to load up some mass and expect to be much larger durign the off season. Seeing how I'll be passing the dreaded 4-0 this summer, I'm just not much in the mood to beat on my body like that anymore. So always looking to further refine my knowledge of diet, nutrition, training and all the other fun stuff we do so we aren't old before our time.