Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By Learn1st
  • 1 Post By TheTaxMan
  • 1 Post By Strongblood

Thread: Ready for more

Learn1st is offline Female Member

Ready for more

Hello, I am a 34-year-old wife and mother of two children. I have been lifting regularly since June 2012. I have had injuries sidelined me for the past few months. I am finally able to get back to the gym regularly but find I am disheartened by the loss of strength and the fact that I can no longer squat or DL. I have 2 herniated disc in my lower back which greatly restrict my lifting ability.

I have many friends and family members who have been inspired by my ability to mold my body after pregnancy. I want to continue to inspire them and I want to possess the body that I know is mine for the taking but I find I now need support outside myself. I am hoping this community will help me adjust as I need, to inspire me to push where I can, and help me find the balance I need to continue to create the body I never thought I could have .

I have been looking into the possibility of steroids helping me strengthen the muscles around my herniated discs and recover the strength that I previously had, but I still have much to learn before I jump into the pool.

For now I will probably just be lurking and learning. I may contact some of you with questions, but I promise if you give me reading material for things that you believe I should look up to understand further I am more than willing to put the time in. I tend to become obsessive when there is something new I want to learn about.

And on that note I'm off to read the informative threats. I hope to get to know some of you and learn from many of you thank you for your time.

TheTaxMan is offline 100% BRITISH BEEF
    Great intro!
    Welcome to the forum!
    Older_and_wiser likes this.

Tigershark is offline "Who wants to be Clark Kent, when you can be Superman."
    Welcome.

Bio-Active is online now AR-Hall of Famer
    Welcome to the forum