Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By Obs
  • 1 Post By charger69
  • 3 Post By Obs

Thread: Newbie! Would love to hear your thoughts!

RDZ
    RDZ is offline Female Member

Newbie! Would love to hear your thoughts!

Hi All!

Sooooo, I’m pretty new to the fitness world. I was always petite, 5’4 weight 118-125, never worked out, ever. I was soft, but it was all about my dress size back then (insert eye roll). I gained a ton of weight while pregnant with my son, starting weight 118 ending weight 193. I dieted like crazy, but whilst nursing, I held onto most of the weight. For about a year I was 170, once I was done nursing I started cardio and dieting, and not it a healthy way. 8 months I was back to 120. However, I was consuming way too little calories, had very little knowledge as to what I was actually doing to my body. Most days I tried to be under 1,000 calories. So, I gained back 20lb, pure fat, nice. I was frustrated with myself, so I decided to educate myself. I was tired of being soft, and really wanted a lean physique. I started lifting, HIIT, and meal prep with macros. When I started I was at 35% BF and I got down to 20%, with my goal being 18%. I know most body builders absolutely hate CrossFit, but I fell in love with it, and that’s honestly where I saw most of my fat loss. Plus, I feel it helps with functional fitness, and that’s huge for me! Anyways, I ended up being diagnosed with stage 1 cancer, nothing too serious, thank goodness! Had surgery, everything was removed! But during this time I wasn’t able to keep up, and unfortunately during those months my body fat went from 20% to 24%. However, even at 20% I was not happy with my physique, I hold my weight in my stomach, hips, and thighs. Back, arms, and legs all looked great, but I wanted and want to see abs (every newbies goal, am I right?)