RussMuscle is offline New Member

Question Where can I find a doctor?

I am a newbie also. I have a legit perscription for HCG because I am apparently not producing testosterone on my own. While waiting for the doctor to raise my testoterone levels above 106 I got on the Internet to look for some help to fix the problem. Only place I found was body building sites and so I ordered a mix of Androstenedione/diol and Nor-androstenedione/diol. It actually helped. The doctor wants me to stop taking it because he knows nothing about it. Yet he perscribed DHEA. Can anyone tell me where to find a doctor near LA who does know about this stuff. I would like to switch the DHEA for my old mix because it works. I may want to forget the doctor and try the treatment on my own. Can anybody give me some info to help?

decadbal is offline Banned
    yellow pages... sup and welcome

gymjunkie2004 is offline New Member
    Pro-hormones like antrostenediol and DHEA bypass testosterone production in the testicles (some is converted in the testes, a lot in the liver). Your testosterone levels would go up, but your testicles would be producing less testosterone. If you want to rehab your family jewels, pro-hormones AREN'T the way to do it.
    Some Clomid (if you know where to get any) may help as it mimics Lutenizing Hormone (which stimulates your testicles to produce testosterone). Valium can trigger the GABA receptors on the leydig cells in your testicles in a manner that mimics the effect of LH, so Valium may help. Some people sware by tribulus for recovering testosterone levels, but I haven't seen any reasearch to show it actually helps (just studies that suggest it will). If you get tribulus, make sure it's standardized for steroidal saponins (3x500mg standardized for 40%).
    At the end of the day, recovering your natural testosterone levels is something you want a doctor to supervise. It was right of your doctor to take you off of the pro-hormones, but obviously he didn't know why.