NevrSayNevr is offline Associate Member

Exclamation erndog21971 - about myself

Hello everyone, I thought I would write a little about myself.

Height: 5'-9 1/2"
    Weight: 175lbs.
    B.F: 14%
    Experience: Off and on for 7 years

I was a skinny kid growing up and through much of my young adulthood. I was 135lbs. when I got married 7 years ago. I started lifting with some co-workers and moved up to 185lbs. over 5 years. At one point last year I weighed 203 with 16% BF, not the best mind you but bigger than I ever thought possible. Then some freinds of mine got me into the BMX scene, ramp riding like Dave Mirra and those guys. Anyway we were getting pretty good, so I started focussing on this more and losing weight to help my riding abilities. I built some ramps in my backyard, and we were having a blast. Long story short I was riding a 6' half-pipe with a spline in the center and something went wrong. I was coming down on my face from 8' up, and it was either my face or my only free hand, I ended up breaking 3 wrist bones, and tearing 3 ligaments, one all the way through. After surgery last Febuary and rehab until May, I am back in the gym. I could barely do 135lbs. without it killing my wrist, what an eye opener. Before the accident I could push 275lbs.
    I am now working out with 185lbs. on bench and progressing. If I could do it all over again I would leave the "kid" stuff to my friends, I mean riding ramps at 32 was not the best idea. If I would have stuck with lifting I am sure after the 11 months I wasted I could have gotten alot better and somewhat bigger.