BigLittleTim is offline Senior Member

Talking Another garden-variety Newbie.

Hi,

I've been lifting for about fifteen years, and my story is probably pretty common for a fella who's just signed on here.

I'm 5'-7' tall, and currently about 255 lbs. I'm a Prop Forward (#3) on my Rugby team, which sounds a lot hotter than it really is. We get lots of big muscle guys come out for the team, who think it's a bulk/strength game, when it's really a bulk/strength/speed/endurance/insanity game. They usually last for two or three practices before they realize they're gonna be missing a lot of gym time (and getting their face smashed up.) I actually used to have a much buffer so-called "Rugby build" before I started playing. All the running and training, not to mention the injuries you suffer, sort'a keep you out of the gym a lot during the Spring and Fall seasons.

When I've cycled in the past I did it without much knowledge of what I should use, and not much in the way of reliable sources; LOTS of guys dumping their scam cycles. I must have done at least some things right; for when I graduated from High School I weighed 160 lbs. and rowed on the crew team! A lot of water under the bridge since then.

I'll bet a few of you remember how your heart stopped when you first saw the "Steroid Handbook" or "Anabolic Reference Guide", way-back-when. It was the first time I had ever even heard of many of these products -and pictures! Yowza!! I sort'a felt that way again when I saw this site. I'm a bit of a Luddite (as my tech-y friends say) so I've only used the computer for shopping for tank-tops on Ebay and the odd sex hook-up over the years... you know, normal stuff. So, this place is a bit of an oasis for me.

I appologize in advance if I sound dumb or ask questions that should be obvious. I'm an architect and I spend half my time patiently answering clients' dumb questions, with a smile on my face, so I know it can be done.

Anyway, Cheers. Any Ruggers out there, by-the-by?