Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By brazey

Thread: First Cycle Questions

malikaivasili is offline New Member

First Cycle Questions

Hello everyone-

So I've been wanting to cycle for years now, but after researching how to responsibly get on gear, I realized it had been way too early for me to even consider cycling until I was around my age now. I'm 22 years old, 6'0" and 140 lbs. I was never very athletic in HS and never lifted during those years. I skipped a grade, which meant I graduated at a young 17. I started having body image issues when I was around 14, but living in such a small town (rural Vermont), meant that I had no access to a gym. I began doing home workouts, pull ups, push ups, calisthenics, etc. throughout my HS years, but once I got to college, I got pretty serious about lifting. I was blessed enough to move into a suite with some guys I became very close with who introduced me to the scene and made it easy to get over the anxiety some little people (and just people in general) experience when they're new to lifting, and they taught me how to lift, what I should be doing to gain mass, and how to be in overall better shape.

That being said, I've been lifting for about 4.5 or 5 years straight now. I'd previous mentioned that I was 140 now, which was a huge improvement for me from those HS years. I gained about 10-15 lbs that first year, and managed to get to 151.5 my junior year of college. However, some diseases and ailments in my digestive tract set me back, and I now hover around 140 lbs. During my junior year, I was drinking 2 ON Serious Mass shakes a day, getting at least 2500 calories from real food, usually somewhere around 3000, and supplementing like a bastard with other things like Creatine, Casein proteins, BCAA's, Amino acids, etc.