Thread: Elbow Pain

Pumpinstein is offline New Member

Elbow Pain

Hello guys! Newbie here, recently started training again after a 1 yr. layoff. Since being out of the gym my golf swing posed a problem in my right elbow.Any time I try an exercise such as reverse curls, I can feel it pretty good from my elbow down to about the center of my forearm. It seems when I get a pump it relieves the pain but I was wondering if anyone else (and I'm sure there is) has dealt with this to strengthen the tendon or whatever is causing the pain. I just added reverse curls to my workout due to small forearms and hope it'll help increase size and diminish the pain.

JrsyBerutich is offline New Member
    I get a similar pain when i do skull crushers, but if i do them really slow the pain lessens. Also i do a two handed tricept extension which doesn't seem tobother me at all ( and i'm using heavy weight).

If you are trying to get your forarms stronger try doing wrist curls and reverse wrist curls.

Hope I could help

Thanks for the input. And I know what you mean about the crushers, they don't bother me as bad now but before I layed off it would kill my elbow doing them.

bigjohnr is offline Associate Member
    If it hurts don't do it! Do wrist curls like Jrsyberitocuh suggested. If you get pain stay away from it for a while and try again at a later date to see if it still hurts. Not getting hurt is one of the keys to getting in shape. And if you want to do this when you are older it is a must.
    Good luck and happy pumping!!!

Thanks for the advice bros. I'll put it to use

Atlas of Anatomy is offline New Member