yannick32 is offline Associate Member

Talking So **** confused

Can anyone help me, i need to lose 15 pounds, i am gonna be 33 in June and can't seem to lose thoses **** pounds.

I have a bit of back pain which dont help my cause. I started training again after a month layoff, went back to cardio with stairmaster.

How much cardio should i do, and that **** intensity thing, burning to much glycogen when its high intensity, or low intensity that burns more fat????

Why is it so hard to lose weight after 30???

Any good tricks would be good for me.

Thanks guys.

Diesel is offline Anabolic Member
    What's your diet look like?

bluethunder is offline Anabolic Member
    You think loosing fat is hard at 30yrs wait till you hit 40! Keep THR below 80% anything above is cardio vascular stealing muscle. 65% < 1hr is probably okay but not high intensity. Eating smaller proportions everyday over time is paramount. If you pig out with wednesday pasta day full huge plate then you will fail. I still myself have way too much blubber around waistline evan though it does not look it. Homonal imbalances can weak havoc after 40.

Thanks guys, diet wise i try to cut the sugar, and of course the high carb stuff.

Will try to hit 1 hour cardio a day, got a new girlfriend now so i guess that we can go walking each night for a good hour and morning cardio too.

Will keep you guys posted.

AAJB is offline New Member
    You can do it, you just have to find the right combination that works for you. Diet is the major factor with cardio and weights coming in second. I started at 31yrs old and weighed 265lbs, my last birthday "34" I weighed 174lb. It takes time, especially when you get older like us. Good luck.

AAJB that is quit impressive, thanks, i will take the time to lose weight properly.

AAJB is offline New Member