Vegas1973 is offline Junior Member

33, ready to make changes

I'm 33. I started lifting about 13 years ago because i was very thin. Out of high school I weighed 165. I am 6' tall. I was super skinny. I wanted to gain weight so a buddy started taking me to the gym and over the course of the first summer I put on about 20 pounds. I'd estimate just under 2/3 was muscle and the rest fat.

Since then my weight has been pretty out of control for the most part. I spent years not being able to control my diet or eating habbits, as well as being completely away from the gym. I got up to 240 at one point in 1999. Now I'm back to 189. My bodyfat is 23%

I've been back on cardio for about a month. My diet has been good and consistant for a little over six months.

Energy is a completely different matter however. I have done the bloodwork and required tests with one of the sponsers of this site for HRT.

My immediate goals are in this order.

1. increase my energy level by at least 50%
    2. gain approx 20-25 pounds of lean muscle
    3. get my bodyfat down to the 14% range.

Those are the three that I'm commited to do anything it takes to achieve. I have other goals as well. Personal live trauma, and divorce make men tend to want to be in the best possible appearance for the opposite sex. Thats no different for me.

My bodyfay has always been over 20% even when i was rail thin. In high school i had a tummy and love handles. I've read all about this issue with others here on this board. I recognize that it might be here to stay with me for life. But I'd like to give it one hell of a fight as long as I'm living.

I'd like to be posting new pics a year from now and not be ashamed.

Thanks for reading.

Vegas1973
    Last edited by Vegas1973; 06-27-2006 at 10:47 AM.