gaza is offline New Member

Is over 40 realy old?

I have been competing in sport for over 30 years, lifting for over 25...... Am I old?

Im comming up to 44. I dont feel old, I still train and do all the same things in and out the gym I did 20 years ago.

I guess from the title of this thread (over 30) I should be changing routines, exercises, nutrition.

Am I doing my self any harm? Do I need to be doing any thing drastically different.

Stats - 6 ft 1, 220 lb @ 9% BF

_Tiger_ is offline Member
    Age is in here *points to head*...you should keep doing what your doing IMO, it's gonna keep you young for a long time!....Theres a 70 year old lady in my gym who's extremely active, she looks like she's 55, and acts like she's 40. I think if we all stick to what we're doing (the members of this board dedicated to health), we're doing to live a long time, but not only that, live healthy and feeling young well into our 70's. People will live longer and longer with all the advancements...I wouldnt be suprised if a good amount of the kids in my generation live to 100

yannick32 is offline Associate Member
    All the time spent thinking about your age is time spent that you could do something else.

The point of a healty lifestyle is too stay young even if you age, i have seen guys my age 33 look like damn 50, with all the alcool abuse and drug they took.

You look to be in great shape and will be for a long long time.

Stop worring 44 is still quit young.

gaza is offline New Member

no worries

I feel great. Ask my 24 year old wife

But havng read through some threads in the "over 30's" section about HRT, HGH and Test it got me thinking

Should I be booking in for level checks, am I at the age that its now all down hill and need to be looking at treatments to keep me going.

Guess the doc is the one to ask first off.

skiing is offline Associate Member