johnsomebody is offline Senior Member

Over 40, First Cycle Suggestions?

Hey out there. I've been lifting for over 15 years, am right now 224 lbs at 6'5". I have no idea of my bf but my waist is about 37, chest 49. Anyway, I'm in my 40s and have always wanted to do at least one cycle before I head off to the great beyond and thought I'd better get around to it before it's too late. Did order some Primo, which I intended to stack with winstrol depot, but it looks like Customs got it (the delivery co is asking for my SS number, though they insist it's cleared customs, looks like I shouldn't be giving it since the pros here suspect a trap).
    Anyway, any cycle suggestions? Or is it not worth the trouble?
    Thanks much...

Tarzan is offline Associate Member
    Welcome aboard

I would suggest you spend a few weeks reading through the posts on this board. Along with the profiles and training sections to get some ideas. Everyone is different in there stat's, ability and goals you need to figure out what's best for you. No one can just give you all the answers. However there are some basic guide lines you should follow.

Good luck

Actually, maybe I should rephrase the question. Is it too late to start at this age? I'm wondering if anyone else has and if they had good results, and if so, with what.I know from reading other posts (and I have been readinng tons -this site has to be the best) Lustydog started not long ago at 46 -how's that going -if you're reading this? Or anyone else?

JohnnyB is offline AR-Hall of Famer / Retired
    Bro it not to late, I'm 46 and going to do my first cycle. We do have different thing to deal with. We definitely need to have lab work done, as everyone should.

Yes there are bro here in thier 40's cycling. Keep reading and researching come up with a cycle and stack. The brothers will give thier input, to help you with your decision, but it will definitely be your call.

Wlecome to AR

JohnnyB