forty-plus is offline New Member

Lightbulb Out of Shape Old Fart Needs Help

Hello,

I am 40, 5'9" tall and weigh 245lbs (at Dr. last week). I have been lifting off and on for 25 years with never more than a year or two between training (family matters slowed down my dedication here and there). But, I have never had to deal with the "middle-age spread"

Two things have happened in the last couple of years that has contributed to my being severely out of shape. 1) I had surgery on my a**ominal wall that stopped me from lifting (about 2 years ago), then I got lazy; and 2) I quit tobacco about 4 months ago and have gained 20 lbs.

I have recently begun lifting again 3 days a week for about an hour each day with cardio 30 min. 2 days a week. I have also begun a low fat/ low carb diet consisting of a lot of baked chicken, tuna, wheat bread, ect.

I am also very tired and have no sex drive. As I said, my doctor says that my bloodwork is fine, and all aspects appear normal.

I am considering Test either alone of stacked to boost my energy and help me regain some youthful spunk, as well as build some lean mass. The goal is to build some mild mass, tone out, and generally be physically fit.

I fully understand the importance of diet, and have started that already. I plan to lift for at least six months or so before beginning any steroid cycle. I have also read somewhere that a little Test will be good for me.

Sorry for the rambling, but I felt it necessary to give some basic info so that those of you who answer will have something to go on.
    My questions are:

1) Should I just use Test alone to achieve these results, or should I
    stack?

2) Although I understand the rules regarding sources, I am curious as
    to how one begins to search for a reputable source? I am just
    asking to be pointed in a general direction, from there, I can find
    my way.

3) What product will give me the best "bang for the buck" (with the least
    risk) to achieve my goals?