Juggernaut is offline AR Jester

Spinal surgery!!!

Hello,

I'm new to the board so forgive me if I do something wrong with this post seeing how I am NOT good with a computer and this is my first post. Hell I can hardly type and forgive me for the typo's I can't spell worh a crap either. Anycase I thought I'd ask you guy's about a surgery I'm getting ready for coming up on June 13th. (that's right Friday the 13th)

About two month back I had one of the worst pains in my life between my shoulder blade and spine. I just thought I over worked the muscles however this pain did not go away. After about two weeks I took a trip to the doc and had ungodly amounts of CT scans x-rays and whatnot to figure out what the problem was. The first two weeks my doc thought it was a pulled muscle but after that we noticed my right arm losing strength. I'm talking about an alarming loss of strength. Anycase I went to two Ortho's and it was determaned that the bones in my neck have deteriated and are collasping. At first they were thinking I would need to have three of the bones replaced (c3-c4-c5-c6). After another Mylogram (those suck by the way) they determined that I would only need to have two of the bones fused.

Have any of you gone through a surgery like this and what type of limitations should I expect? Anything you bro's might offer would be a big help to me. Not real cotton (southern for keen, for you Canadian and Northern Bro's) to being cut up but so far I don't know of any other options. Hence the reason I'm asking.

BTW, I'm 38, weight is 220 (down from 267) and I've been lifting for the last two years sold. My diet is down solid and I don't drink or smoke.

Thanks,
    Jugg

Jack87 is offline Retired Vet