Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By ryobi1
  • 1 Post By Proximal
  • 1 Post By Proximal

Thread: Over 40 T Cycle with Var??

rkaon2012 is offline New Member

Over 40 T Cycle with Var??

I'm just over 40, and in relatively good shape. 5'11" 185lbs about 10.5% BF I've been training off and on for the past 20+ years. My only medical issues are occasional asthma and my joints are really achy depending on what i'm doing with training. I noticed about 2 years ago it was nearly impossible to maintain strength, build muscle and stamina was at an all time low. I was a piece a SH!T. Additionally I was in a permanent brain fog with crap self esteem. I have since been on TRT for 18 months, originally overseen by a doctor until I realized was a financial scam it was. Then I started self administering. My TRT regimen was about 150mg a week with the doc, about 200-220mg when I do it. I started higher dosages about 8 weeks ago. Dosages vary because I pin every other day, to prevent the hormone roller coaster. I'm also on .25 of AI ED. About 5 weeks ago I started dosing at 100 mg EOD which is effectively about 300-400mg a week on average. I have seen tremendous results while on just test alone, as one would surely expect. Mostly got really lean and had some strength gains. I actually lost about 15Lbs in weight. I was considering adding Var to the cycle for the remaining 5 weeks at 40-50mg a day (still trying to determine dosage). I already have the Var but not married to the idea of using it.

I have also tried Ostarine earlier this year, had zero gains, changes or side effects. I've dabbled with peptide and did see some changes in sleep patterned which in my book is all positive with regards to recovery.

I know that I will be on TRT for life so, concerns about PCT are small. But then again I dont know, what I dont know. I'm a noob with this stuff.