Anabolics
Search More Than 6,000,000 Posts
    Badgerman is offline Banned

Iraq I....should we have bailed out Kuwait??

What do you all think??.....I recall some story where Kuwait was screwing Iraq by drilling sideways into their oil fields.....maybe they deserved being invaded.......does anybody know what prompted Saddam to go into Kuwait??

KAEW44 is offline Senior Member
    Well you can choose two stories to believe from..there's always the coic version wich was 'saddam hates freedom' that many people believe, or u can take it from me sice i work in the oil business and the true reason is as follows:

-The Gulf countries mainly Saudi and Kuwait and the Unites arab emirates pushed saddam to fight Iran back in the 80's because they were scared to death of ayatola khomainy who had overthrown the shah of iran and swore that he would invade and change the 'corrupt' arab countires wich he believed were 'saudi. kuwiat, emirates'.

-The gulf countires didnt want to lose any lives so they worked out a deal with saddam, we will pay whatever it takes and you sacrifice the young iraqi lives in this war, just please stop iran from taking us over.

-Saddam agrees, and is further motivated because if he invades iran he will get more borderline with the sea, making iraqs trade capabilities much better...he invades iran and it costs him lots and lots of money because iran fights back hard. After 4 years iraq got so whooped and lost so many lives they asked iran for a cease fire! but iran fully aware that iraq was losing refused and kept fighting.