proper way to dead lift

yeah, i was wondering if i have been deadlifting correctly for the past 2 YEARS... i know its kind of hard to explaine over comp. i used to use the ground as the point to go back up, and bend the knees as least as possible,(or are you supposed to bend them as much as needed?) keep back straight and lock out at end.

Q #2. we only have one squat rack at our stupid gym, so i usually have to use the "platform" dead lift thing, im sure you all know what i am talking about, anyways it seems i go down too far, is that thing really for heavy lifting and dead lifts or just for your a@@..peace

ya, on your deadlift form.i know exactly what your talking about b/c i use the same form. people will always walk up to me look at the amount of weight im doing, look at my form, then say "watch your back bro, you dont wanna blow it out".when i do my deads im one of those type of people who dont bend there knees that much. ive worked to a respectable 495x3 on my deads so i see no reason for switching my technique around right now.i dont think you should be worried about it either.

stop using the deadlift platform. i know exactly what your talking about. that platform was invented solely for the reason to do stiff legged deads. these stiff legged deads work out your hamstrings. you dont need it, especially if your looking on adding on alot of weight to your deads.my suggestion on that is, if your gym has a rubber matting covering the entire floor, to find a quiet place in the corner, grab a bar off a benchpress and go do your deads over there. you wont disturb anyone and you dont have to worry about anyone disturbing you.
    you dont need a squat rack bro.

thanks for the input.
    the reason i said squat rack is bc there is no other room to do ANYTHING. there is no free room to pick up a barbell and take it to a corner, iver ****ing corner has somthing in it.

lol ****, well time to start moving equipment around, unless its bolted to the floor.