RoNNy THe BuLL is offline Anabolic Member

Powerlifting/Bodybuilding Routine

I'm new to the Powerlifting game. I've been the traditional bodybuilder since I was 16. I need something new to challenge me. So I'm giving Powerlifting a shot for the Winter.

I was going through some routines and I'm keeping my lifts all basic, but adding in a little bit of Bodybuilding in the mix. Here's my split and for those experienced in Powerlifting, critique it.

It'll be a 2 week heavy period, then 1 week light or ME.

Week 1+2 (Heavy)

Day 1 - Bench Press/Shoulders (ABS)
    Flat Bench Press: 2 sets of 20 reps (warm up)
    5 sets of 5 reps
    4 sets of 4 reps
    3 sets of 3 reps
    2 sets of 2 reps
    1 set of 1 rep
    Military Press: 5 sets of 5 reps
    Front Dumbell Raises: 5 sets of 5 reps

Day 2 - Deadlift/Chinups/Traps (ABS)

Deadlifts - 2 sets of 20 reps (warm up)
    5 sets of 5 reps
    4 sets of 4 reps
    3 sets of 3 reps
    2 sets of 2 reps
    1 set of 1 rep
    Chin Ups - 10 sets of 3 reps
    Barbell Shrugs - 10 sets of 3 reps

Day 3 - Rest

Day 4 - Squat/Hamstring (ABS)
    Squats - 2 sets of 10 (warm up)
    5 sets of 5 reps
    4 sets of 4 reps
    3 sets of 3 reps
    2 sets of 2 reps
    1 set of 1 rep
    Hamstring Curls - 10 sets of 15 reps

Day 5 - Arms/Forearms/Calves
    Barbell Curls - 5 sets of 5 reps
    Skull Crushers - 5 sets of 5 reps
    Reverse Grip Chin Ups - 5 sets of 5 reps
    Weighted Dips - 5 sets of 5 reps
    Forearm Barbell Curls - 8 sets of 20 reps
    Reverse EZ Bar Curl - 8 sets of 20 reps
    Calf Raises - 10 sets of 20 reps
    Seated Calf Riases - 10 sets of 20 reps

Day 6 - REST

Day 7 - REST

I also am sticking to the Powerlifting mentality of 2 steps forward, 2 step back. So week three is ME week. All my exercises have less sets but higher reps just to give my body a break and a minor shock.

And depending on how my body is reacting, I may or may not add in the extra day including ARMS/CALVES.

Any critiques?