Thread: Bench Shirts

Gorgoroth_ is offline Associate Member

Bench Shirts

I am getting a bench shirt... but haven't decided which type to get.. I am looking at the Inzer types after hearing some good word on them.... which shirts do you guys recommend a novice getting ?

Iowa is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by Gorgoroth_
    I am getting a bench shirt... but haven't decided which type to get.. I am looking at the Inzer types after hearing some good word on them.... which shirts do you guys recommend a novice getting ?
    Definately go with an open back. JMO

RJstrong is offline Senior Member
    I started out using inzer's double denim... great shirt!!! however, as a novice I would suggest adding an inch to either your chest, shoulder, or arm measurement... as a novice you want a snug fit not a tight fit... you will build yourself up to a tight fit once you have found your groove, and are used to the way the shirt works.

Gorgoroth_ is offline Associate Member
    Thanks for the advice guys

Doc.Sust is offline Retired "hall of famer/elite powerlifter"
    it all depends on what federation u lift in. but if it is legal in your federation THERE IS NOTHING BETTER THAN A KARIN KLEIN DOUBLE DENIM!!!!! hands down. i have bee doing this for years, ive tried them alll. inzers become loose over time and stretch. even though u seee some big name lifters where inzer, remember THEY ARE SPONSERED BY INZER! a guy like big gene rychlak gets his shirt altered before every meet he lifts at. no charge. you wont have this luxury. also you can press a hell of alot more in a karin. i could do a 400 press raw touch and go. with a karin, i can do 510 + !!!!! thats alot to get out of a shirt. i have tried the inzer phenom double ply, i got maybe 50 extra out of it,it was a looser fit and didn't suport my triceps well. to each ther own, and everyone will have an opinion, but this is mine. open back double d , k. klein. any questions, ask me.