Thread: Rage Shirts????

power65 is offline Associate Member

Rage Shirts????

I tried using a Inzer Rage shirt for my last meet and it was a total mess. I started training in the shirt about 7 weeks out to get a feel for the shrit and to try to learn the natural groove of the shirt. Using the shirt for all my board work training was awesome. I hit PRs on 3,2,1 board presses. I mean major PRs by 50 lbs. each. But when it came time to do actual full presses to the chest I was very disappointed with the shirt. Never could find a "Good" feel or groove of the shirt. I have been powerlifting hardcore for about 10 yrs now and have never had trouble adjusting to new gear. But this shirt was the worst thing I've eve tried. I switched back to my Titan F6 for the meet and glad that I did. At the meet every lifter wearing a Rage or Rage X bombed out of the meet. 8 or 9 lifters. Looks like everyone had the same problems. Either they couldn't stay in the groove of the shirt or they just couldn't get the weight to touch. Looks like a major flaw of this shirt. I'm not making this up...every single lifter wearing a Rage or Rage X bombed out. Everyone. Has anyone else had this problem with these shirts?????

powerlifter is offline Anabolic Member
    It takes some time to get used to using it

Doc.Sust is offline Retired "hall of famer/elite powerlifter"
    not the first person in heard complain about the rage, seems like they are problematic, f'em, double denim karin klein is my choice

Power76 is offline Associate Member
    You need to get rid of the boards and do more full range work. That's the best way to learn the groove. Try touching at different spots on your chest and try different groove paths. I love my RageX it just takes some work to get the groove down. Good luck.