Velkar182 is offline Banned

powerlifting and steroids

I am new to steroids but I have been doing all the research and I have an unanswered question. I have read that bodybuilders repeatedly cycle in and out , and are continuously using roids cycle after cycle. I have been told (not sure whether it is true or not) that powerlifters tend to do roids for 20-30 weeks a year on average. How many cycles should i start out in my first year and how long should the total duration be? Any other wisdom would be much appreciated. From what I have seen cycle span from 8-12 weeks, but can be longer. I probably should post this in the other forum, but I figured I'd ask.

oh yeah, is there any one forum for beginners. I hate asking stupid questions that you guys have had to answer repeatedly.

read up in steriod questions.. first cycle shoudl be around 10-12 weeks test enanathate. 500mg/wk

-ghdt

power65 is offline Associate Member
    I no longer use Steriods . I've been clean for 8 yrs now. I know things have changed a lot in this realm since I left it. My only advice would be the following:
    1. Learn as much as you can before starting. I mean "Good" knowledge. Don't take advice from the guy that sells the steriods. He's not looking out for your best interest.
    2. Consider your source. There are tons of people out there that think they are experts when it comes to Roids. 99% of them are idiots. If some thing sounds too extreme it more than likely is.
    3. You can make very good gains on small amounts of "juice". Meaning....you don't have to do these huge stacks that Bodybuilders do for powerlifting. Remember you are a powerlifter...not a bodybuilder. YOur goal is strength not so much muscle size. As a matter of fact try to cut-out the advice of Body Builders all together.