210-6foot is offline Junior Member

Damn Those Powerlifters

I was always curious how powerlifters get soo strong besides using AS. I "powerlift" & I think I am pretty weak, but I just started lifting the first time the past year. How do they do it?

RJstrong is offline Senior Member
    there is a method to the madness... you probably will waste a lot of time trying to powerlift on your own thru trial and error... your best bet is to find (if you're lucky) some powerlifters to train with and learn from... it is a unique style of training unlike anything else that is pretty far removed from bodybuilding (although in my opinion some of the best bodybuilders have powerlifted along the way like Ronnie & Arnold) research if you can't find guys to train with or maybe get a subscription to Powerlifting USA for a push in the right direction... until then train the 3 lifts squat, bench, and deadlift... go heavy and stay consistent.

power65 is offline Associate Member