MilitiaGuy is offline Banned

i am not trying to flame

i am not trying to flame but i want to ask why all the powerlifters have a huge not fit abs

Jagermeister is offline Junior Member
    sorry,

shouldn't have posted that
    Last edited by Jagermeister; 07-24-2002 at 12:05 AM.

xxxl83 is offline Productive Member
    newbieguy,

First of all not all powerlifters have a big gut, in fact there are many powerlifters that look better than most bodybuilders. Second a six pack is not one of our training goals. Thrid powerlifters have in most cases stronger abs than BBers and we train our abs quite often as we need them to stablize the heavy weights we routinely lift.
    I'm not flaming either but try not to be ignorant.

xxxl83

hey hey hey take it easy guys i am a bodybuilder and i like to do powerliftifting more than BB but i cxant coz i am a newbie i am 6.2 and i weight 200 lbs i dont think i can do powerlifting

xxxl83 is offline Productive Member
    Newbieguy,

If your serious about wanting to powerlift there's no better time to start then the present. This is a great board with many knowledgable members willing to help out. Try going to www.elitefts.com and read the articles there. If you've been training for a long time you will be amazed with how many training methods and techniques you've never heard of or seen. To many this type of training is a new and exciting change from the regular BB BS.

Good luck,

xxxl83

Ermantroudt is offline Associate Member
    The waist of many powerlifters looks bigger than a BBer's, because the abs and obliques are worked with heavy weight, which under clothing can appear to be fat. As for not being able to PL, when I started I was 6'3" 205, and they let me lift. If you want to do something, you have to start somewhere.

Ermantroudt

Vegas Kid is offline Senior Member