Fball20 is offline New Member

If any one has time.

hey, i am new to westside, but really interested. I am 5'5 136 pounds. I have been lifting bodybuilding style for about a year now. If any one on this forum has some spare time could you give me a hand making a westside routine? I have been reading on elitefts and deepsquatter for the last couple weeks. I think i understand the principals now. It is not a bid deal if you cant help with me a routine, but it would be helpful. I figured i would post this to see what happens. Later

bigokie is offline Junior Member
    The best place to start for bench is with the Big Bad Bench. It will tell you step by step what to do for bench.

Lower body is a little tougher. This is where you have to figure out what kind of equipment you have on hand. If you train at a gym with a box and bands it will be easier. If not you just have to get them yourselves. You can do it without, but eventually you will have to get get some. Fri is easiest. Box squats. Then do something for hams, lower back and abs. Mon, do an ME lower body. Then ham, lower back and abs. Just keep reading on Elitefts.com and keep asking questions.

Cubanito17 is offline Member
    fball do you have access to a rev hyper and ham/glute raise. ETC all the westside machines that they use. IF not I'll be writing up a 6 week routine tonight and tomm I need it by saturday b/c I write my own little 6 week westside mini cycles then max to see how I progress on them most of the time they're 8-10 week mini cycles BUT not when i'm close to a meet. If you have access to that equipment I'd suggest the basic 9 week training program if you don't have access to it then I'll send you a copy of my training program.

DO you KNOW what your weakness is in ur bench??? Mine is lats and of course tris so I'm gonna make my workout to work on those mainly.