otter is offline New Member

A brief hello ....

Hey all, just wanted to make a brief introduction. I'm obviously new to this site ... had been trying to post at elite, but was unable to because of the platinum BS. Anyway, I've been doing tons of reading up on PL and Westside and will be starting WS soon. I look forward to reading all the posts on here and providing any help I can (although considering I'm new to powerlifting, that may not be much at all right now). But I'll do my best.

I feel like I've wasted years trying to get stronger using basic lifting techniques. I WON'T call them bodybuilding techniques ... I'm NOT a bodybuilder. Too much time wasted and I feel like I can really improve my lifts given the right knowledge and drive ... I have the drive, I look to the vets for the knowledge.

My lifts are crap. All 3 of them. I get more and more pissed each day thinking about what a lightweight I am. I want to transfer that anger into my lifting.

For the time being, I'm going at this raw ... no equipment, no gear. I want to see what kind of limits I can push my body to. These lifts MUST improve.

SQ-330
    BP-300
    DL-435

Like I said, crap. I'm 6'2 and weigh 210. Stop laughing, they'll improve in time.

Anyway, I look forward to getting to "know" some guys and look forward to getting stronger. Happy lifting!!!!

Imnotdutch is offline Junior Member

Re: A brief hello ....

Welcome aboard Otter.....and nobody is laughing. You'll get nothing but good help from these people.

Originally posted by otter
    Hey all, just wanted to make a brief introduction. I'm obviously new to this site ... had been trying to post at elite, but was unable to because of the platinum BS. Anyway, I've been doing tons of reading up on PL and Westside and will be starting WS soon. I look forward to reading all the posts on here and providing any help I can (although considering I'm new to powerlifting, that may not be much at all right now). But I'll do my best.