Thread: Bench Max Today

RailZ is offline Junior Member

Bench Max Today

Hey sup guy's i did bench max at school today i was just wanting to share it with you guys...Well on the maxs i did was easy but this is what i did.
    I got them all on one try..The weight went up pretty easy..i didn't have a bench shirt on never benched with a bench shirt on this is with no shirt..But ya i was going to go for more..but i was in weight lifting class and this girl was yelling at me cuz i was hogging the bench..so i said screw it and got off the bench..Well if you guy's dont know me..Im 16 years old turned 16 aug26th..im 5'7 and weight 187 and here's a pic of me so u can see how i look..I wanna get into powerlifting..i dunno if im on the right track or not.
    Last edited by RailZ; 10-20-2006 at 11:46 AM.

And here's a back shot..Peace
    P.S. With my lifts on bench u think i would be decent in powerlifting for weight and age? I dunno who holds records for what..im new to this.
    Last edited by RailZ; 10-20-2006 at 11:46 AM.

Jack87 is offline Retired Vet
    Honestly you have more of a bodybuilders physique... I see a ton of pontenial for bodybuilding.... Something for you to think about maybe... To give you an idea one of my best friends benched 465lbs in a competion at the age of 16 at a bodyweight of 205lbs... So there are some big lifts being done by teenagers out there... that was like 8 years ago...

Originally posted by buff87
    Honestly you have more of a bodybuilders physique... I see a ton of pontenial for bodybuilding.... Something for you to think about maybe... To give you an idea one of my best friends benched 465lbs in a competion at the age of 16 at a bodyweight of 205lbs... So there are some big lifts being done by teenagers out there... that was like 8 years ago...
    Dang..that's a good lift..ya i did one bodybuilding comp before..i just wanna get into powerlifting..been lifting since i was 9..i wanna try something else.