Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    lilbull is offline Associate Member

I wanna start powerlifting

I've been lifting weights for about 3 years now, but I've mostly done the Body building lifts, I can manipulate my weight pretty good but I get really pissed about my strength because I don't know what to do to get it up. I'm gonna start doing power lifting because I wanna get a lot stronger. I could use all the advice I can get. Thanks
    Bull

Alright bull, glad to see you're gonna try powerlifting! I've been a powerlifter for awhile now and I'm gonna try and do both for awhile and then start focusing on powerlifting only... but that's not for a while.
    I'll PM you tomorrow and give you some ideas about what you should try and what's worked for me... there's plenty of other bros that will help you out.
    Glad to see you're interested in our little sport bro!

Peace,

HP

Kärnfysikern is offline Retired: AR-Hall of Famer
    You will not be disapointed. I did bodybuilding for 3 years then switched over to westside powerlifting for half a year and it realy bumped my strenght and size to new levels(and that was during a cutting diet to).

My best advice to you would be to follow this program for your first 9 weeks of powerlifting

http://www.elitefitnesssystems.com/d...ng-program.htm

If you cant do any of the exercises because of lack of equipment just ask and Il tell you what I did instead of some of the exercises.

You wll be sore every freaking day for the first 3 weeks or so lol

ohh and forgot to mention. Read upp on all the articles you can on this site

http://www.elitefitnesssystems.com/

Those articles changed my view on strenght training completely!!!!

Cubanito17 is offline Member
    they pretty much summed it up with elitefts.com that's the best place to search and in about 2 weeks look on metalmilitia.com for the biggest benchers in the world.