bigvree is offline New Member

Oral Turanabol Hair Loss

Dear members
    I am a beginner. Over the past year I have tried 3 separate 6-week cycles of Oral Turanabol ranging from 10mg a day to 20mg a day. I am 37 years old and proned to male pattern baldness. However, the hair loss seems to be noticably worse over the past 6 months. I have been using minoxidil for 13 years and have retained probably 60% of the hair until recently. Now it appears I have about 40%. Basically you can see my scalp through my hair now. So here are my questions for the experts:
    1. Can OT cause hair loss?
    2. If hair loss occurs with OT, can it be reversed if usage is stopped or with finasteride?
    3. What steriod , if any, is recommended for no hair loss. I am mostly interested in cutting not bulking.
    4. If I start using finasteride, would using a steroid be basically robbing Peter to pay Paul? In other words, if finasteride reduces production of DHT, do all steroids increase production of DHT?

Sorry if the questions seem elementary. I am not an experienced user and I would really appreciate some sound advice.

bigvree

KeepingItBalanced is offline Associate Member
    I don't think your 10-20mg of OT has anything to do with your hairloss. Pretty sure hairloss is rather unheard of with OT....and at that dose....i can't see it doing anything.

Johny-too-small is offline Vive Memor Leti
    ^^ agreed.

Youre issues with your hair loss are genetic. Many anabolics will accelerate the hair loss. Tbol is not known to cause hair loss.

Seattle Junk is offline Anabolic Member
    Well, technically OT could aggravate hairloss for people like you but unlikley. But I am not a fan of minoxidil for a few reasons. It doesn't work that good IMO, you have put the crap on your head after showering and it makes the thin areas look evey thinner.