armydude1 is offline New Member

Steroids for Theraputic NON-ANABOLIC purposes

My father in law is pretty dead set on trying steroids . He had a horrible diet, and does not work out, nor has any motivation to work out. He has degenerative disk disease in his lower back, and this is the main reason he does not work out. After readin about steroids, he found that some cause water retention. While some think that is a negative thing, he sees it as a positive and is his main reason for taking it. The idea that it 'lubricates' the joints is what turned him on to it. Against my heavy persuation against it, he is stubborn and wants to do it anyway, and he has a reliable source to get whatever he wants. What are the possible reprecussions of this, and will he even get what he wants out of it? He is aiming for a less painful existance. If this is an outright TERRIBLE idea, and could cause him serious harm, please let me know and tell me what to tell him, or what to have him read. I'm no expert on AAS and I want to make sure he isnt ****ing himself up. He's 45, boney, and packed full of natual testosterone and aggressive as it is. Thanks

chuckt12345 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    go to the doctor man. thats the best route

FireGuy is offline 9/11/2001~343 Never Forget!~E-HOF~RETIRED
    There are a class of anti infammatory steroids known as corticosteroids. This would include things like prednesone and are considered non anabolic .

Quote Originally Posted by chuckt12345 View Post
    go to the doctor man. thats the best route
    yea, tried that one...says the doc is a dumbshit and wants to give him random shit that dont work. doc wont even give him oxys. the man is in pain no doubt, but he's a tough bastard and you wouldnt know it. likely the doc thinks he's hammin it up. anyway, even if he isnt he's not the kind of doc to resort to heavy drugs (u know, the ones that work). I told him to change docs, and he said he has many times and is tired of it.