MatrixGuy is offline Good things come to those who wait

Tanning.... stopped?

I have been using the sunbed for the past 3 months with Australian Gold accelerators, bronzing, tingle, hemp, etc. I am quite brown now but for some reason its like i have stopped getting browner. I go 3 times a week for 9 mintues a time and have done ever since. Does this happen or am i being paranoid? For the past 2 months i used stand up beds but now i use the "mega" lie down ones which contain more powerful bulbs.
    Thanks everyone.

dr.shred is offline Senior Member
    I think tanning beds you can only get so tan after that you need natural sunlight to get any tanner.

Thanks Shred. Anyone else?

Avelok, can you help out bro?

StoneGRMI is offline Giggity Giggity Giggty!
    Blog Entries
    Go for a couple extra minutes next time and see what happens.

S.P.G is offline AR Workout Scientist
    Hit the 15 min bro, dose it for me.. 9 mins ant $hit

Quote Originally Posted by S.P.G
    Hit the 15 min bro, dose it for me.. 9 mins ant $hit
    How do you manage that bro? I can just about manage 10 mins. Gets real hot and on the lie down ones my bum, calfs and back feel like there burning! there not, just from the heat on the glass.

phwSSJ is offline Banned
    IF your salon has A bed with all UVA then that will make a difference. Be carefull cuz this one does not get hot and you can still get second degree burns if you stay too long. Also results with this take a day to show. That should break the plateau.

Commando_Barbi is offline AR's Arresting Angel Vet
    Sounds like you need to up your time or they need to replace the bulbs. When Im tanning serious in the laydowns....I end up doing up to 30 min. I tend to fall asleep because it relaxs me so much. I also move around. Sometimes on my stomach sometimes on my back....and I alternate with the stand up to get the places the laydown misses.
    1. Once a cheat always a cheat!
    2. YES, SHE can get pregnant the first time!