Bigtim is offline New Member

Propecia for receeding hair line?

Have any of you guys had any luck with propecia for a receeding hair line? Everything I read says it is good for male pattern baldness, which I believe is more the crown and top of the head than the hair line. Someone please give me a success story.

Thanks

xtremesport14 is offline Associate Member
    Just shave your head less to worry about!

sp9
    sp9 is offline MMA Competition Sentinel
    I used proscar/propecia from 1998 to Dec 2002. It stopped my hairloss in its tracks and made some thinner hair thicker again. I think it is best used early to stop things from progressing. Do not expect regrowth at the hairline. I have been using avodart for 6 months (The improved dht inhibitor). It has thickened things up for me considerably and there are a few new hairs around the hairline but no real improvement on moving the hairline, just thicker where there was still hair. Both stopped further loss at the hairline!!!!

Best advice is to start on one of these asap to stop progession of Male Pattern Balness and add in some 5% minoxidil to lengthen the grow phase of existing hairs and help thicken up thinner hairs even more.

Side effects are rare and can be reversed by stopping. Reversal with proscar/propecia is almost immediate, next day and with avodart it will be a while due to the long half life.

You can read up on it here: http://www.hairsite2.com/library/article226.htm

and here, www.medicalwellnesscenter.com

Good Luck.
    Last edited by scottp999; 06-15-2003 at 09:21 AM.

sp9
    graph of dht suppression:
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Propecia for receeding hair line?-dutas5argraph3.gif