BrownBomber is offline Member

Burning In The Tanning Bed

Im new to this whole tanning thing. I have a few questions if you don't mind..

1) Do you apply any sort of product on your body before you tan? If so, what is the best thing to get.

2) Do you come out of the salon tan or does it take time for the Tan to set in???? Dumb questions I know

3) Do you always get red/burned when you tan?

Thanks
    BB

skinnyman14 is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by BrownBomber

1) Do you apply any sort of product on your body before you tan? If so, what is the best thing to get.

2) Do you come out of the salon tan or does it take time for the Tan to set in???? Dumb questions I know

Thanks
    BB

You can apply indoor tanning product, which they should sell right at the salon you go to. They can accelerate the tan. I use a product called Chocolate Silk.

When you come out of the salon, depending on how long you were in for you should have some color...I am pale and usually have a red glow my first few visits. Its just like when you leave the beach your tan comes out later that night or the next day. How tan you get depends on your skin.

Hope that helps bro!

flexshack is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by BrownBomber

Thanks
    BB
    1) you can buy stuff from the salon, but it is usually very costly.

2) yes, it can take up to a day to see the full results on some people.

3) to some degree yes. to what degree depends on how tan you already are, how long you tan per session, how photosensitive your skin is, and what kind of tanning machine you choose. some salons offer different kinds of tanning beds. the more expensive ones are usually better meaning less burn deeper darker tanning. (it has to do with the kinds of uv rays wavelengths i believe ie.: uva vs uvb rays.)

vanyel5 is offline Junior Member