Chakra is offline New Member

Unhappy Skinny confused noob seeks basics

I've been browsing this forum for nearly an hour. It's all very daunting.

Anyhow, story is i'm a 6ft 136lb 21 year old male. I'm one of those skinny peaceful yoga types, but i've been weightlifting on and off for the past two years, but with absolutely no weight gain. I'd like to change that with your help.

Diet is what I find most confusing. As I understand it, protein is necessary for muscles, and carbs is necessary to fuel the body, but yet I hear talk of Insulin gain from carbs, and see other people's diets are mainly protein based. What type of diet should I undertake in order to gain muscle mass?

As for the actual exercises in weightlifting itself, I've done enough reading on that in the past to know what i'm doing....just not how to combine it with the correct diet for muscle gain. To this date i've kept to a fairly basic 3-meal diet.

Additionally, i've bought the supplement Creatine and have been using it for the past 2 weeks. I've definitely noticed an increase in my abilities to lift, but not in mass. Also, how does L-Glutamine aid Creatine? I hear faint whispers that it's necessary for some reason.

Your help is much appreciated, and may well change my life.

zOaib is offline VET
    dude 135lb and 6 ft , u need to eat bro and at this point u dont even need to count the calories ........ eat eat and eat ........ thats ll u gotta do first !

mfenske is offline Member