Dome is offline Junior Member

Should I start on Creatine?

I have put the idea of taking this off for months now,but i'm beginning to get the urge to buy it this weekend.
    I have read a few sites from www.bodybuilding.com about the stuff..So far from what i've read,it sounds good,not alot of side effects..
    I would'nt be going crazy with the stuff,just taking enough pills to do the job..I read that after a long period of taking it,it can cause some damage..What if after taking it for about a year,then coming off it for abit,would this change the size of my body,cos i would'nt be taking it anymore?

I really need more advice,and this is the place to come to get it,from the Pro's like urself.

I've been training for 7 months now,i'll be 20 next week,190lbs.I wanna get MASSIVE in size.
    From looking at my pic,what do u guys/girls think?

Billy Boy is offline Retired Moderator
    Creatine is a natural supplement and I would use it it won,t harm you just take between 5 and 10g aday and drink plenty of fluids because it can dehydrate.Check under my sig I think there is a post explaining creatine

superbeast is offline Member
    Creatine helps your muscles produce energy, thus better workouts. Creatine will not hurt you and you should stay on it. There is no need to cycle it. When you go off, it depletes the creatine levels in your muscles. When you go back on it raises the levels again. Nothing is gained by cycling it.

gymnut4u is offline Member
    Here is some good reading bro ,I would suggest liquid tho ,less stumack problems and more absorbed into the blood not the toliet.
    Everyone that lifts weights knows about creatine, it is another product that people are going crazy over. It has exploded in popularity over the last couple years, but creatine has been around for several years now. It is legal in both Canada and the US, but many people believe it will soon be illegal too. Creatine increases energy and improves performance for in certain sports.