Thread: Protein Bars

BigPimpin76 is offline Senior Member

Protein Bars

I will be travelling to the US soon and I will probably work most of my time.
    The problem is that I aint gonna have the chance to eat 8 times daily.
    I would probably put in like four or maybe five.
    Whats a good meal replacement?
    Are protein bars worth and does it compensate as a meal?

seanw is offline Banned
    You can supplement with protein shakes. I travel for a living all over the world and apart from time I am on long haul flights I just about always manage to get enough food (even in India !). I carry protein powder and a shake cup in my laptop bag everywhere I go, I just have to have access to clean water which is not always possible so I also carry some bottled water as well if necessary. Protein bars I use on the plane but I hate the fuking things, its like trying to eat a tyre. You can find snacky things as well like, nuts and yogurt etc to help you through.

BigPimpin76 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by seanw
    You can supplement with protein shakes. I travel for a living all over the world and apart from time I am on long haul flights I just about always manage to get enough food (even in India !). I carry protein powder and a shake cup in my laptop bag everywhere I go, I just have to have access to clean water which is not always possible so I also carry some bottled water as well if necessary. Protein bars I use on the plane but I hate the fuking things, its like trying to eat a tyre. You can find snacky things as well like, nuts and yogurt etc to help you through.
    Thanks a bunch Bro!!
    Have you been in Guatemala?

seanw is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by BigPimpin76
    Thanks a bunch Bro!!
    Have you been in Guatemala?
    No problem ! No I havnt been to Guatemala, but I would certainly like too. I generally travel throughout Asia but I also fly to the USA and Australia (home) several times a year.