Question Creatine and fat loss

Hi every body this is my first thread but i have been researching and reading planty since I joined two months ago. I have three questions and i hope they can be answered.

Q1) I have got a bit of advice from people telling me to stay away from creatine if im trying to lose body fat what is your opinoin on this.

Q2) I know you all say that cell-tech is overpriced however in Aust. I can buy it for about $US25 a kilo but about the best I can buy Creatine Mono is $US35 what is the better option. One is ready to drink the other I still have to add ALA, Lglutamine etc.

Q3) From what I can gather the best ceatine is manufactured in the US or Germany. Please fill this simple boy in and name the manufactures that source their creatine from the US and Germany.

Thanks for your patience and may you all stay strong and lean.

Neo
    Neo is offline Senior Member
    First off...welcome to AR....

1) Take the creatine. It helps build lean muscle mass. It may make you a little bloated but not to worry. It's definitely worth taking if gaining muscle is your goal.

2) Cell-tech is definitely overpriced, but if that is what is available to you and is cheaper for you....then by all means, go for it. I, personally, buy creatine and L-glutamine seperately. L-gluatmine should be taken on an empty stomach. I take it when I get up in the morning and right before I go to bed.

3) check out some websites that sell supplements. This board is sponsored by www.allsportsnutrition.com which has really good prices and selection. I'm not sure if they ship to Australia, but at least you can get some profiles on creatine. I use micronized creatine. It's easier to mix and better on the stomach.

Hope this helped bro...if you have any more questions, then shoot me a PM.

Buddha_Red is offline Senior Member
    :BUMP:

my trainer said i shouldnt take it either. Thanks for the info Neo

j.j. is offline Associate Member