Crotchrocket is offline New Member

Question when do you use this stuff

I just ordered creatine for the first time and was wondering if your supposed to take it before your workout or after.

I'm also using glutamine which i take before a workout and whey protein shake that i drink twice a day. Am I doing this right? I'm pretty new to this.

zzo18 is offline Associate Member
    I've been using 5-10g of creatine/day right after my evening workout. I take it with a carbohydrate drink (i.e. grape juice) for best absorption. I take (2) 4.5 servings of glutamine/day...Once in the morning and once in the evening. As far as my protein shakes are concerned, I'm with you... I drink two whey shakes/day of about 50 g each. I do, however, eat an additional 175-200 g of protein from lean meat sources.
    This supplementation has worked great for me. I'm about 194 lbs, 6'1, and about 9% bf. What are your goals...strength? mass? cutting?

i'm 5'7 150 lbs and have been stuck @that weight for awhile. My goal is to be @ 170 lbs(all muscle of course . Strength and Mass for now. I have a really fast metabolism so I've always had a problem maintaining or gaining weight.

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    Try taking 5grams before and 5 grams after your workouts.

Crotchrocket...
    I had the same problem myself. I was 165 lbs. & about 6.5% bodyfat for about 2 years. It seemed that no matter how hard I trained, I just couldn't gain. Things changed, though, when I began to change my diet. I eat and eat and eat like I never did before. It seems like I am eating all of the time. I try to balance my intake accordingly (proteins, carbs, fats) but put an emphasis on protein intake. Basically, I eat lean meats like there is no tomorrow. I'd recommend that at your weight of 150 lbs, you should be eating 175-200 g of protein/day. Also, I agree with Big Texan in creatine before and after workouts. Make sure, though, that you drink plenty of water...
    -zzo