KBZ
    KBZ is offline Associate Member

Good Stack (Creatine Stack Preferred) for a Teen?

Hey what's up, I'm new here, just found this place and it's my first post. Anyways, I'm 18, been lifting for about 4 years, and am looking for a creatine stack, or any stack really if you have a better suggestion. I've taken some creatine from Wal-Mart, and am not sure if it's really helping. I've been using apple juice to help transport.
    Anyways, I'm up in the air with glutamine, some say it's a waste of money, others say they'd die without it.
    And what about ribosin (sp?) or zma with it?
    I just want a strength/lean mass stack, (somewhat cheap if possible), and then when the weather warms up I'll do a cutting stack of some sort.

And btw, I've been lifting for a couple years now, and didn't even start taking anything (cheap creatine) until recently. But, at school I get harassed almost every day by people saying I take 'roids. It pisses me off, but I guess I can take it as a compliment if they think I'm big enough to have taken 'roids. hehe, and even the kids on 'roids themselves (yes, it's sad, kids my age deciding to take 'roids when they're not fully developed) who've taken them swear I'm a "juicer". So I got my diet and lifting down, I just thnik I may want a stack to try.

Thanks a whole lot for any help, really

JGK
    JGK is offline Junior Member
    Creatine stack? I guess you mean creatine premixed with transport. I took SciTec Creatine Express and it tasted alright. I also took some EAS creatine which tasted a lot better. I've since stopped doing them since I am pretty much interested in strength gains only and do very low volume workouts and all it did was make me bloated. The creatine really only helps when you are doing a more bodybuilding program (which I assume you are). Personally I would stick with pure creatine and drink grape juice with it as a transport. It is just as good as taking the mix.