cpjones13 is offline New Member

Unhappy Amino Fuel 1000....

I am brand new to bodybuilding. I am curious about two things:

1) I am trying to lower my BF % by doing mainly cardio in the am and pm. I did, however, just buy 250 tablets of Twinlab Amino Fuel 1000. (I bought it for $16.89..is that a good price? it seemed so to me) When and how often should I use them. Are they used in conjunction with the 140-180g of protein I get through my diet? I'm not really hitting the weights hard yet and I don't want to waste them.

2) What are the benefits of dextrose? Is it only for Post WO? Should I hold off on getting it until I hit the weights a little harder? I'm doing mainly cardio to get myself back in shape...(ex-smoker, 22%BF, 6'5" 230lbs)

Any advice would be great!!

hawktribal is offline Senior Member
    i wouldn't really worry about paying too much with a $16 supplement, but if your concerned about it I looked it up and saw most places sell it online anywhere from $17-$18 so you didn't do bad.

Suggested Use: As a dietary supplement of natural amino acids (protein) for adults, take 2-4 tablets with each meal or as recommended by a professional trainer.

that came from a web site, however I've found that with most supplements you need to adjust the serving to your own personal needs. no i'm not saying take 20 tablets a day, i'm just saying find a good amount that you like. hope that helps

--hawk

AandF6969 is offline Made Up Of Wires
    If I were you I'd mix dextrose with creatine and take it pre and post workout.

cpjones13 is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by AandF6969
    If I were you I'd mix dextrose with creatine and take it pre and post workout.
    I must listen to anyone who quotes the greatest band of all time.....TOOL!

someday is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by cpjones13
    I must listen to anyone who quotes the greatest band of all time.....TOOL!