INmemoryJBC8102 is offline New Member

HELP!!! --New Guy--

well here's my problem...i've been lifting hard for about 6 months and have not really seen any results...i have not gained a single lb. my strength has increased somewhat...but size...and wieght...not much...few lbs here...few there. here is my diet,supplements and workout...tell me what i am doing wrong and correct me...Please and Thanks!

i'm 5'9 @160lbs-22yrs of age-

--workout--each muscle exercize consists of the pyramid-4 sets(warmup-8-6-4 for reps)
    -mon-chest/tris/abs
    -tues-rest!
    -weds-back/bis/abs
    -thurs-rest!
    -fri-legs/shoulders/abs
    -sat-rest!
    -sun-rest!

--i took Cell-Tech for 5 months...2 weeks off every 2 months...and protien(55gs per serving...2 servings a day on workout days...and 1 serv. on non workout days)

--Diet--
    -breakfast-2 eggs fried w/no butter...4 pieces of turkey bacon,2 wheat toast,1-16oz glass of Skim milk
    -lunch-usually tuna fish...one can on wheat bread(2 sandwiches),protien shake,1 yogurt
    -dinner-usually something different-1 chicken breast,steak,or pork..with a vegetable,and 16oz glass of Skim milk.
    -before bed-protien shake(on workout days)

i usually intake about 180-210grams of protien per day...what am i doing wrong? help with better diet/supplements/workout if needed!!!

thanks a ton guys!!!

-Mike-

KeyMastur is offline VET
    How many calories are you taking in ? To me, it doesn't look like you're eating enough. Granted every persons metabolism / body structure is different.

calories? i have no idea...i gotta eat more? like what?

KeyMastur is offline VET
    I'd say you're maybe pulling in 2000 calories, maybe a little more on your workout days because you've got your "protein shake" before bed. It appears as if you don't eat often enough. Try eating every 2 1/2 - 3 hours. Remember though, good foods, not ice cream, fried chicken, etc.

eat like small meals every 3 hrs? examples?