Brendan is offline New Member

Question Pre-workout Nutrition

Ok, I'm just a newbie to whole weight lifting thing, and I still dont know much about.

I have a GNC store located near me, and so I was wondering what a good pre-workout nutrition meal is, and actually what it does for you.

Can anything that can be found around the house surfice for one?

Thanks.

Calipso is offline Banned Post Whore
    Hint: Stay away from GNC.

Tip: Order online.

Another Tip: www.1fast400.com , www.allsportsnutrition.com.

Last Tip: Those two have been very good sellers to me in the past so I'm gonna continue ordering from them and you should.

BTW: Welcome to the board.

GNC = THE DEVIL

DBarcelo is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Brendan
    Ok, I'm just a newbie to whole weight lifting thing, and I still dont know much about.

I have a GNC store located near me, and so I was wondering what a good pre-workout nutrition meal is, and actually what it does for you.

Can anything that can be found around the house surfice for one?

Thanks.
    Just keep in mind, if you decide to get stuff from GNC, their sales people tend to know very little about the products they sell, but they will push the GNC label products. They get paid to be bias.

As far as nutrition is concerned......it really depends on why you're lifting. Also, for the most part, you can do with what's around the house. For example, I sometimes eat a couple steaks right after I work out instead of taking protein suppliments. Steak gives you plenty of protein, all of your aminos and a lot of calories. But steak is a lot more expensive than a suppliment. On the other hand, getting your vitamins, minerals, proteins, etc. from natural sources are of a higher quality and are more easily asimulated by your body.