vinh is offline Junior Member

Smile Creatine, show me the way!

Hey i just brought creatine.... this is my first time.

$115 Cell tech creatine 20servings. <-- the guy told me that one is really good becauseit gos to the body stright away

$25 Creatine monohydrate

ok tell me the best way to take these and give me some mad ass effects

peaker is offline Senior Member
    vinh are we talking aussies dollars here ? or you already converted our dollar to the US dollar.

I got myself some of the 100% monohydrate and mix it with glucose when i take it, 15 grams of glucose for every 5 grams of creatine. Maybe others will disagree but i think its a good way to go.

Dont waste your money on the celltech unless you have money to GNC for a container of sugar for 100+ bucks!

peaker

bex
    bex is offline Banned

Creatine is a hot topic today for almost any weightlifter. The benefits of creatine usage for some lifters are so fantastic, that it becomes somewhat mystical for newcomers. The purpose of this document is to explain the working of creatine in a non-technical way, to be a guideline for its use and to be a reference point. Lately, the 'gurus' are becoming increasingly annoyed by the repeated questions about creatine. As a result, incomplete or incorrect information is passed on. There already is a section on creatine in the supplement faq, compiled by Paul L. Moses, but this section is rather brief.

3. Introduction - what is creatine / what can it do for me?

As you probably know creatine (usually in the form of creatine monohydrate) is a supplement taken to enhance anaerobic performance. Creatine Monohydrate is a white, odorless crystalline powder, clear and colorless in solution.

From the Training-Nutrition FAQ:

[Creatine monohydrate is a popular new supplement that serves as an
    energy reserve in muscle cells. Muscular contraction is powered by
    the breakdown of ATP (adenosine triphosphate) to ADP (adenosine