borderline is offline New Member

clen and tiromel

ola! this is my first time here i I hope you'll help me. one friend of mine gave me clen and tiromel because i am starting with atkins diet tomorrow. are those things dangerous? i know i have to eat enough and practise. is there anything else i should pay attention on????

DBarcelo is offline Senior Member
    I assume you mean Clenbuteral. I don't see how either one of those things has anything to do with the Atkins diet. When you say "practice", I assume you mean work out. Both of those things are not dangerous, but if you take either one for too long, they can be dangerous. Your doctor has to do blood tests in order to tell when it starts to reach a danger zone.

whitneybrie is offline Female Member

clen and atkins

Would you reccomend doing atkins with clen while working out? I need some help. How would you reccomend taking clen?

DBarcelo is offline Senior Member
    Personally, I wouldn't recomend taking clenbuterol at all really. If you do take it, I don't see the advantage of taking it with an Atkins diet really. It is probably better to do it with a high protein diet, but it may put you at higher risk of heart trouble if you stay away from carbs. I don't know much about clenbuteral because it's a veteranary drug and therefore doesn't appear in my PDR (physician's desk reference). I do know it's used to increase mass in cattle, I know it's broken down in the liver, I know it tends to stay in the liver and muscle tissue and I think the eyes of cattle. I don't know of any human tests with clenbuteral, but it is documented that it can cause heart problems like fibrilation or palputation, nerve problems and things of that nature. When you stop taking in carbs (for a prolonged period of time), you can end up with simular problems, so combining the two can be really risky.

Ambulance is offline Member
    Good post DBarcelo!