realmxofxnoise is offline Junior Member

Question Diet & Training Routine Suggestions?

Hello AR Members,

First of all, as you can tell from my join date and what not, I am a new member to this board. I've been reading for a little while, and definitely like what I've been seeing and reading. Everyone pretty much seems to be great people, with good feedback and knowledge on various topics, thanks for that.

My Question(s):

- I am a vegan (strict vegetarian/no meat, dairy, etc.) and that isn't going to change, so I was curious to know if 1) anyone else was a vegan and had a certain meal routine and/or what your training routine is and if you had any suggestions for me.

- I suppose, I should give my stats:
    [Height]: 6' 3" (Probably 6' 4")
    [Weight]: 265 lbs

- The second question would be based on the fact that I'm very new to training. Only been doing it consistantly for about a month. So far, my routine has been: Day 1: Legs, Day 2: Back, Day 3: Chest, Day 4: Bi's/Tri's, Day 5: Shoulders. of course, this can change by week with changing what is done on different days. Sometimes I will also superset them. I've been working on form mostly because from what I've been reading, that is most important for good results. Any suggestions on routine or anything else?

- I apologize for the long post, and I don't even know if I've covered everything, ha. I'd like to get tone, as of now - I'm pretty much toneless, lol. I need to focus on cardio and start running more, which I definitely want to do, because I'd also love to build endurance and stamina, but need to work something out with my feet (flat footed, heh). Thanks, and once again, sorry for the long post.

Ciao,

- Nick

P.S. - I think I'm going to start keeping a diet/training diary. :- )

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame