Thread: Getting Serious

brian s is offline New Member

Getting Serious

Hey guys,

I am a college student stuck at school for the summer, and will be living a rather boring life for the next two months. I have been working out for the past 2 years regulary, but never really took my training seriously. I am currently 6'1" 180-185lbs, with a typical college build, strong but with a gut. Anyways I am going to really start training seriously, I want to lose by fat and put on 10-15lbs. I wanted to run my planned workout past you guys:

Day 1: Chest, calves
    - alternating: (#1: dumbell flat press, flyes, dumbell incline press, flyes, dumbell decline press flyes) (#2 Flat Bench press, Incline Smith machine press, decline barbell press)
    - calve machine press (9set, 3straight, 3toes pointed outward, 3toe pointed inward)

Day 2: Bi's, Tri's
    - Olympic Barbell Curls, Dumbell Curls, Dumbell Hammer Curls
    - Skull Crushers, close grip benc, rope pulldowns

Day 3: Back
    - pullups, deadlifts, dumbell bent over rows, bent over rows using a barbell on an inclie bench, shruggs, pulldows (3 wide grip, 3 with close grip)

Day 4: Shoulders, Quads, hammies
    - DB shoulder press, BB Shoulder press, front raises, Lateral raises, Reverse flyes, upright rows
    - squats behind the head, lunges, leg press, leg extension
    - laying leg curls on a machine

Day 5: Rest

I have been doing most of these exercises, but never really focused and pushed myselft. I think if I eat right, I can get a gain of ten pounds. I was wondering what you guys thought about this workout.

Also I will be postin my diet in the diets forum, but I was wondering what supps I should take. I get protein, and celltech, and anything else GNC sells free, so I was thinking 120grams of whey spread throughout the day. I was also going to cycle cell tech for 4 weeks after I start really working out, what are your suggestions??